Google collects a frightening amount of data about you. You can find and delete it now. Google will auto-delete data -- for some users -- but only after a year and a half. You can do better than that. Feb 11, 2016 · To delete your Google Drive account: Go to drive.google.com in your web browser and log in. Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner, and select My Account from the drop-down menu. Under the Account Preferences category, click Delete Your Account or Services. On the next screen, click Delete Google Account and Data. Google will Sep 28, 2018 · 10. Open the email from Google you should have received with your alternate email. 11. Follow the deletion link in the message. 12. If prompted, log into the Gmail account you want to delete. Nov 17, 2016 · Delete Only Your Gmail Account. The first option, “delete products,” gives you a list of Google services you use, and a trash can you can click to delete any of them. To delete your Gmail account, click the trash can next to Gmail. According to Google, deleting your Gmail account means: Jul 04, 2020 · Next, Google will present you with the options again. If you’re ready to delete your Gmail account, click on Delete a Google Service.. Once you click on Delete a Google service, you’ll be prompted for your password, and possibly a Google verification code will be sent to you by text or other verification. Jan 23, 2019 · Permanently Delete Your Google Account. Time to get down to business and delete your Google account. You’ll notice that getting rid of a Google Account is easier than actually getting one.
Aug 19, 2018 · How To Delete Google Play Store Account: Go to accounts.google.com. Now, look for Account Preferences tab and click on Delete your account or services option. If you want to delete the whole Google account, then click on Delete Google Account and data option.
Delete account. Account deletion is permanent and can never be reversed. Deleting an account erases your personal account information from our account and customer services databases. Permanently. Once your account is deleted you’ll lose access to your games, subscriptions, and in-game purchases associated with the account. The only way to delete your Google Hangouts account is to delete your Google account, but you can set it so no one can call you. I have one account. I thought this was a different thing for Google & I accidentally subscribed. I want to just delete this whole Google Cloud Console whatever it is. It's stressing me out. I don't want to delete my google account or my google billing. I just want to unsubscribe to whatever this is. I don't have $397 to pay & I don't want to Sep 01, 2017 · A few notes before deleting your Google Voice account number: If you transferred your existing mobile phone number into Google Voice to use as your Google Voice number, you can’t delete it. Cancelling your Google Voice number won’t delete any messages or voicemails that you’ve kept; you’ll have to do that yourself.
Delete specific Google services or your Google Account If you're no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos. Jul 14, 2020 · The account still exists, you will be able to access it with a web browser, and you can even reconnect it later if you change your mind. You lose access to apps and content that you purchased from the Google Play Store if you remove the Gmail account that is tied to the store.